By support

19th May, 2017 | 10:05pm

Jenas names five Tottenham stars in his Team of the Season

By  Matt Bullin

BBC pundit Jermaine Jenas has named five Spurs players in his Team of the Season.

Harry Kane, Dele Alli, Danny Rose, Toby Alderweireld and Kyle Walker were all named among the Premier League’s best performers according to Jenas.

He also named five title winning Chelsea players in his team – Eden Hazard, Pedro, N’Golo Kante, Cesar Azpilicueta and Thibaut Courtois.

The only non Spurs/Chelsea player named in his side was Liverpool midfielder Adam Lallana.

Kane leads the Premier League goal scoring charts going into the final round of fixtures, while Alli has scored 20 goals in all competitions himself from midfield.

Subscribe to Football Insider TV now

Alderweireld has been a mainstay of Spurs’ impressive back line and has made 38 appearances in all competitions.

Meanwhile Rose only featured 18 times in the league before picking up a season-ending injury in February, which is a testament to how highly Jenas held his performances in the first half of the season.

Walker has also been a mainstay for much of the season, making 39 appearances in all competitions, though he has been victim of rotation in recent weeks.

Jenas’ named his side on BBC 5 Live and it was revealed via their official Twitter account.


Tottenham beat Leicester 6-1 on Thursday night as Kane scored four and Son Heung-min bagged a brace.

Mauricio Pochettino’s side face Hull City at the KCOM Stadium on Sunday in their last game of the season.

In other Tottenham news, Ian Wright has heaped praise on this Spurs ace.

We’ve launched a << BREAKING NEWS FEED>> exclusively for your club. ‘Like Us’ on Facebook by clicking here if you want 24/7 updates on all Tottenham breaking news.